Search Result

The HKUST University Administrative Committee appointed this subcommittee to help assemble strategic plans to facilitate students, faculty, staff and alumni to make a positive contribution to environmental sustainability and to reduce HKUST's own environmental impact.

Members are
Prof Alexis K H Lau Director of Environmental Central Facility of the Institute for the Environment  learn more
Prof Paul W FORSTER School of Business Management  learn more
Prof Joseph KWAN Director of Health, Safety and Environment  learn more
Ms Loretta LUK Program Manager (Sustainability),
Health, Safety and Environment Office
 learn more
Mr Davis Bookhart Senior Manager, Sustainability Unit Health, Safety and Environment Office  learn more
Prof Gerald R. PATCHELL School of Humanities and Social Science  learn more
Dr David Mole Associate Provost (Teaching & Learning) Office of Academic Quality & Undergraduate Studies
Prof Wenxiong Wang School of Science  learn more
Prof King Lun YEUNG School of Engineering  learn more
Ms Emily Hui Director of Public Affairs Office

I am from El Salvador, a small but beautiful country in Central America. Being raised in a country with beautiful landscapes and see how it was becoming very polluted generated my interest in joining environmental causes from a very young age. I believe big changes can be made when everyone makes a little contribution.

Andrea Beatriz Hernández Reyes
Year 2, BEng in Engineering